Usenetharvested

Do you know a guy called gxhnqpvqjnnh? Or bratwurst?

From todays partial email logs:

Must be a dictionary attack: Mail to “bratwurst@”, who has an email address like that?
Same goes for beasleybrushwork@, I guess.
And a lot of other guys and sausages at my domain that I have never heard of.

From westernunionresponse@[westernuniondomain] and esecure@lloydstsb.[domain].
Could not possibly be phishes, those?

These strange froms gave my tounge a job, almost knotted itself:
cnktxuill@
tttwongjxrvgb@
qxkct@
yludrpby@
ulvehmrsokjj@
d7g070jf7ublgs@
ojvxcftyqnex@
cwdvnjpbvxcqb@
gxhnqpvqjnnh@

…and on and on it goes.
Almost hurt myself trying to pronounce the last two.
I don’t know anyone sounding like those.
I don’t know any of the others either.

If you know any of them, kindly make them aware that their emails does not reach me.

Lots of stuff going behind the curtains of an email server.

Written by Rune

July 19, 2011 at 2:40 am

Posted in mailers

Tagged with , ,